Getting to Know Me

8 02 2007

Since the year is 2007 I considered coming up with 2, 007 things you might not know about me.  But that seemed a bit excessive so I think I’ll narrow it down to 7:

1.  I took 3 years of Chinese in high school.

2.  I grew up on a hog farm in the “thumb” of Michigan

3.  All while I was growing up I wanted to be a nurse.  Sometimes I still can’t believe I’m not.

4.  When I was a senior in high school I participated in a job shadowing day where I shadowed a labor and delivery nurse.  During that day I stood right next to a doctor while he circumcised a newborn boy.  I am grateful that all my babies are girls.

5.  I can count to 10 in 6 languages.

6.  I am not fluent in any language other than English (and sometimes even that is questionable).

7.  I once saw Ken Davis in his underwear.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 02 2007
Rhonda

Yeehaw! I’m so excited that you’re blogging. 🙂 And, I’m so proud of the fact that I knew 4 of those things about you. Yay me.

8 02 2007
Kimmie

Ken Davis in his underwear…lol…those were the days.

9 02 2007
Lisa

Welcome to WordPress. (That’s a great picture on your header!)

Leave a Reply

