Normal Life

21 02 2007

You see, this is the problem with having a blog. What do you write about when life is just mundane and normal? I woke up this morning realizing it’s been a full week since I last posted anything, but to be honest, there hasn’t been much happening that’s worth posting. Here are a few tidbits of information from the last week or so:

1. My sister was in the delivery room when my cousin, Lisa, gave birth to her first baby. Hearing Kimmie’s reaction to it was so hysterical I thought I would die laughing. She is very squeamish when it comes to blood. She actually did better than I thought she might, but the best part was when she told me that at one point, in an effort not to pass out, she was doing more breathing exercises than Lisa. I just got a funny picture of that scene in my mind and it made me laugh. The good news is that Kimmie says it has not affected her desire to have children. I was afraid I would never get any nieces or nephews out of her.

Kimmie was here for the weekend which was really fun. I am convinced there is no one else in the world that can make me laugh like she can. Also, I am convinced that there is no one else in the world that could talk me into sharing cheesy, ranch, bacon french fries with her. Hello heart attack.

Later this afternoon my dear friend Julie and I are going shopping. She has lost 30 pounds since her last baby was born and now that I am back to my pre-Ellie weight (break out into “The Hallelujah Chorus” here) we feel we both deserve a shopping trip. She is taking a family vacation in March and we are going to Florida in May so our focus today is summer clothes. To be perfectly honest, it is so terribly cold and snowy outside that the idea of trying on shorts and t-shirts is very unappealing. But maybe I’ll change my mind in the store.

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 02 2007
Rhonda

You make me laugh. 🙂 I love reading about your life, even if you think it is mundane.

And, about laughing with you? The other night I was telling all the corny jokes I could think of to the kids, and I was laughing so hard I was crying. For some reason, I thought you might have enjoyed it as well. (soap on a rope, anyone?)

21 02 2007
Kimmie

Okay seriously…the fries were VERY good.

21 02 2007
Kimmie

Where is point #2?

Leave a Reply

