Odds and Ends

30 03 2007

I’ve been trying for 3 days to post pictures of my ladies luncheon on Saturday but have thus far been unsuccessful (and frustrated and impatient).  I’ll see if Conrad can help me tonight.
In other news, it’s been a crazy couple of days.  We are expecting 16 people from PA tomorrow night and they will be staying with us all weekend.  They are coming for an invitational quizzing tournament.  Should be lots of fun but is taking a lot of organizing to plan meals and think through who will sleep where, etc.  Not to mention, my basement is in need of some serious attention before we will be ready for people to sleep down there.

Last weekend, we took the girls to the local high school to see “The Wizard of Oz.”  It was a 2 1/2 hour production so we were a bit nervous about how they’d do.  The older girls did very well (with 10 minutes left in the show Bryn looked at me and said, “Mommy, I just want to color”) but Ellie was a bit of a mess.  My kind husband took her out to the hallway and got her to sleep.  He missed about 30 minutes of the show.  As we were leaving we were having a conversation with the girls about how someday maybe they can be in a play like that.  Lydia said, “I want to be the witch” and Bryn pipes up, “And I want to be The Ten Commandments!”  Umm. . .how exactly do you respond to that?

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 03 2007
Rhonda

Hey, good to hear from you again. I hope your weekend goes well with all your guests! And, as to how you should respond to kids’ comments like that? I have no idea! 🙂

3 04 2007
jeff stoltzfus

thanks for being a great host… it was great fun.
oh…
and sign up for a facebook account 🙂

Leave a Reply

