Broccoli Soup

17 04 2007

For the first time in nearly 9 years of marriage, I made a completely inedible meal.  Yes, it’s true.  I ruined broccoli soup.  It’s a long story, but my mistake was in the chicken broth I used.  I pulled it out of the freezer not realizing that it was the broth I had purposely heavily seasoned for something else.  To make a long story short, it was so terribly peppery that it was burning my mouth even after only one bite so there was no way I could expect my kids to eat it.  Even Conrad, who will eat anything (and I do mean anything) couldn’t get it down.  I tried to salvage it but it was beyond repair.  So, down the drain it went and we had scrambled eggs and toast instead.   Better luck next time. . .

Actions

Information

One response

19 04 2007
Rhonda

thank goodness for scrambled eggs, eh? that’s one of my ‘rescue’ meals, too. (especially on those days when i would like to resign as chief cook.) hey, speaking of cooking…do you have any good recipes to share? 🙂

Leave a Reply

