OUCH!

24 04 2007

Monday morning about 4:30 I was awakened from a very peaceful sleep by, “Daddy, I have to go potty!” Daddy was unresponsive. So in a very agitated and sleep deprived state, I started stomping out the door toward Bryn. The only problem was, the door wasn’t open. What happened next is all a bit of a blur. All I really recall is pain exploding through my two smallest toes on my left foot. I yelled, “OUCH!” and “DANG IT!” very loudly and that got Conrad awake. I somehow managed to get Bryn to the bathroom and then hobbled back to my bed to assess the damage. Blood was pouring from my little toe and my whole foot was throbbing. I couldn’t tell exactly where the blood was coming from and the pain was so bad I was sure I had broken the little toe. Conrad looked and said it was already swollen and bruised. To make a long story short, we finally got it cleaned up and propped up on some pillows and then we tried to get a little more sleep. I woke up in pain the next morning and I’ve been limping and hobbling ever since. I’m pretty sure it’s not broken but there is a nasty gash on the little toe and it’s still swollen and bruised.

The crazy thing about all of this is that when we finally went back to bed and I was laying there with my throbbing foot propped up on some pillows, I remember thinking to myself, “Oh well. At least I’ve got good blog material.” What is WRONG with me???

Actions

Information

One response

25 04 2007
Rhonda

welcome to the world of blogging. 😀 sorry about your toe, and not sorry at all that you started blogging. here’s hoping you get more good blog material with much less pain.

Leave a Reply

