A few more things to note. . .

26 05 2007

Okay.  I just finished my last post 5 minutes ago and decided that while I’m on a roll (and also because I’m nearly bouncing off the walls thanks to half a cup of coffee, which is a huge amount for me), I’ll talk about a few other happenings around here.  (Halfway through typing that last sentence my doorbell rang which nearly put me in a panic because I’m still in my pajamas at 10:00 on Saturday morning and so are B and L and my house is totally trashed despite my many efforts at being a decent housekeeper.  It was Steve Troyer stopping in looking for Conrad who isn’t here.  He didn’t seem bothered by the fact that we’re all in pjs and I doubt he noticed the state of my house, so take a deep breath and get over it Vicki.

So what was I saying?  I wanted to note the fact that sometime in this last few weeks of absolute chaos, my baby turned 1!  BOO HOO!  Actually, I’m not all that bothered by it, although it is terribly hard to believe that an entire year has passed since her birth (which, by the way, was the longest, most awful, painful, scary and all around horrible experience of my life. . .screw childbirth and any happy associations with it.).

Despite her difficult arrival, she has been an absolute joy to me and I’m so thankful for the privilege of raising daughters.  We had a little party for her on Mother’s Day complete with a little teddy bear cake that is the tradition for all 1 year olds in my family (starting with my older brother, then me and my sister and then all of the next generation).  We let her dig into her cake which she did quite happily and she also liked all of her presents.  (By the way, when B and L turned 1 they were both sick with colds and were half falling asleep in their high chairs while the rest of us were trying to get them to dig into their cake.  They had absolutely no interest in it).

E has taken a few steps but doesn’t seem all that interested in walking.  She crawls at lightening speed and now and then “walks” on her knees which is just downright lazy.  But she figured out that when she does that she can hold toys (or graham crackers, or a pacifier, etc.) in her hands and still get around.  She jabbers and squeals and giggles a lot but doesn’t say a single word.

Okay, I’ve lost all motivation to keep blogging.  I’m starting to feel guilty about the fact that I’m not yet dressed.  Plus, i just put E down for a nap and I really should be using this time more productively.  Thanks for reading!

Actions

Information

One response

27 05 2007
Rhonda

Wow, not one, but two chatty posts!! I’m glad to hear that the job is going well, but wow, that lady has nerve to leave you like that! I hope it all goes well for you. And, I wish I could come visit you and ask you to straighten my new glasses. This guy here doesn’t have a clue…maybe I’ll just have to tip my head to the side all the time.

I can’t believe that Ellie is one already!! I hope so much that I will be able to meet her next time we’re “home”. Do you have pictures to post? 🙂

Leave a Reply

