1 06 2007

I have been tagged by my good friend, Rhonda, to post the following:

I AM: completely unmotivated

I WANT: a clean house

I WISH: that I could snap my fingers and make it happen

I HATE: looking around and seeing a roll of tape, a Polly Pocket, a pillow, a box of envelopes, a coloring page, a paint brush, a key ring, the check book, a marker, a crayon, a kitchen towel, a hair clip, , a phone book , a glue stick, and two newspaper pages on the floor. . . and that’s just in this room!

I MISS:   talking to Kimmie.  She’s on vacation in Nashville and has her cell phone off.

I FEAR: the unknown.

I HEAR: B and L playing “wonder pets” and Ellie crawling on the hard wood floors trying to keep up with them.

I WONDER: if life will ever slow down enough for us to enjoy a leisurely meal around the table.

I REGRET:  not being more honest and confrontational with people.

I AM NOT: the least bit interested in dealing with this messy house.

I DANCE: rarely, and never, I repeat, never, in front of anyone.

I SING: a lot.

I TRY: to keep a neat house, I really, really do.

I CRY: more in the last few months than in the rest of my life combined.

I LAUGH: occasionally but not nearly as often as I used to.

I AM NOT ALWAYS:   this unmotivated.

I MAKE WITH MY HANDS: teddy bears, pillows, sippy cups, Bert, Ernie, Cookie Monster and Elmo (all out of play-doh and much to the delight of my girls).

I WRITE: only in my blog and the occasional email.

I CONFUSE: my kids sometimes.  It’s a disturbing feeling.

I NEED: a housekeeper, a cook, a day at the spa, a nanny, a personal trainer, a kid-free day with my husband (am I asking for too much?)

I FINISH:  things on time

I START: with much more gusto that I finish with.

I TAG: all of you.

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 06 2007
Kimmie

I miss talking to you, too, Vickles. We’re having fun, though…going to see the Nashville Sounds (AAA baseball) tonight at 7. I’d call you if I hadn’t made my husband turn off his cell phone so no one could call him. We’ll talk soon…

1 06 2007
Rhonda

yay! someone actually did it!! :o) i loved the honesty. too bad we can get together and be unmotivated together. my sister arrives in less than 48 hrs and here i sit. gotta go…

1 06 2007
Rhonda

oops, i meant can’t get together…

Leave a Reply

