I’m a Lobster!

8 06 2007

Today, my dear friend Laronda and I took our kids (a total of 6) to the park for a picnic.  The weather was very hot (90 degrees) but there was a lot of wind so it didn’t really feel that bad.  We slathered the kids with sunscreen but totally neglected ourselves.  I don’t know about you, Laronda, but I am FRIED!  My forehead is tight, my arms feel like they’re on fire, and I am almost miserable!  WHAT WAS I THINKING?  Oh well, the great fellowship, yummy picnic, and watching the kids play together made it worth it.  But next time I’ll definitely use sunscreen.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

