Happy Anniversary to Us!

14 06 2007

Yes, that’s right. Today marks 9 years of marital bliss for us. In honor of this monumental day, I offer 9 of my favorite things about my husband:

1. He is 100% supportive of my dreams.

2. He drinks chocolate milk almost every evening which I find adorable.

3. He patiently answers all of my sports questions.

4. He washes dishes, vacuums, and even dusts without one bit of grumbling.

5. He is passionate about his pursuit of holiness.

6. He is a FANTASTIC father to our girls.

7. He makes me laugh a lot.

8. He puts up with The Food Network.

9. He thinks I’m hot.

We plan to go out for dinner on Friday night to celebrate. That reminds me: Last year when we celebrated our 8th anniversary, Ellie was just 4 weeks old and I was still very much in recovery mode. I had been feeling funny all day and by the time we were ready to go to dinner, I was in so much pain I could hardly walk. My c-section incision was so sore, red and inflamed that on the way to dinner I called my doctor who told me to go straight to the hospital. When we got there, she took one look at my incision and diagnosed me with a massive infection. She then proceeded to pry the incision back open (no anesthesia, I almost killed her) and while she was holding it wide open she had Conrad dump about half a bottle of peroxide into it. Yup, that’s right. We know how to have a good time.

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 06 2007
Rhonda

congratulations on 9 years! i guess we’re not newlyweds anymore, eh? 🙂 hope this year’s celebrations is a little more jovial than last years…you have some amazing stories, my friend.

15 06 2007
Vicki

HA! Some of those stories I could have lived without. . .especially this one!

15 06 2007
Kimmie

Did you really make that post tomorrow morning at 6:15? Because that’s weird…since it’s still today…

15 06 2007
Kimmie

Weird…I posted that comment at 10:18 p.m. on June 14th…

Leave a Reply

