Laundry and More Laundry

27 06 2007

I’m up late at night doing laundry because I had a flash of energy that lasted just long enough to sort the laundry and put in the first load.  Then, in a momentary lapse in sanity, I decided to throw in a second load.  Now all I really want to do is go to bed but I am waiting for the second load to dry so I don’t have to face a wrinkly mess in the morning.

Speaking of laundry:  On Saturday afternoon, we took a picnic lunch to the park and let the girls play while we visited with some friends.  I had just gotten B and L situated with sandwiches, veggies, and individual cups of applesauce when E took a lunge at L’s applesauce.  She dumped it all over herself, and the picnic blanket and before I could go anywhere she crawled up on me.  I had applesauce all over my jeans and my shirt and by that time it was also in E’s hair.  I got a bunch of wet wipes and started cleaning stuff up and while I was busy doing that she went straight to B’s cup of applesauce and dumped most of that one too.  By the time it was all said and done, we were all a sticky mess.  Before the meal was over I also got a bottle of water spilled all over me.  It’s a good thing that kid is cute.  That’s all I’ll say about that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

