Another Whirlwind Weekend

4 07 2007

We went to Pennsylvania over the weekend for my cousin’s wedding.  We left on Thursday around 11:00 a.m. and arrived around 7:00 that evening.  All 3 girls did great on the trip out although Ellie was good and tired of her car seat by the time we finally got there.  On Friday, we didn’t have any plans so I left all 3 girls with my wonderful mother-in-law and my sister and I went shopping.  I bought a few things for myself but I mostly focused on buying things for B and L for school (boo-hoo!).  There are great outlets in Reading, PA and I took full advantage of them and the fact that you don’t have to pay sales tax on clothing in PA.  All in all, I bought 14 pants, 10 shirts, and 2 dresses all for $150.  If you do the math, that averages out to about $6.00 per item.  I’m downright proud of that.  When I first got to the big outlet (Vanity Fair, Big Blue, for those of you familiar with it), I literally could feel my heart racing at the deals I was seeing!  (Is something wrong with me?).  Jeans for $3-4!  WHAT?!

On Saturday, the wedding was beautiful, the reception had great food (some of the best I’ve ever had at a wedding), and after it was all done we went back to my cousin’s house and talked and played games until 11:00.   We played an aggressive game of “Spoons” with 11 people that included some serious rug burn, bruising, and good old fashioned blood. I laughed so hard I could hardly talk. . .

We came home on Sunday, unloaded the van, put the kids to bed, and started work on Monday morning.  Whew!  Now, it’s the 4th of July and I’m doing laundry and catching up on some very neglected household duties before we head off to a bbq and fireworks tonight.  Off to clean  up the kitchen. . .

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

