When the Kids are Grown. . .

7 07 2007

I am totally, 100% in love with my kids.  However, I have days when I can’t wait until we send the last one off to college and have the house to ourselves.  I’ve compiled a list of things I’ll do when the kids are gone:

I will eat an ice cream cone without sharing a single bite.

I will buy white shirts again.

I will have an organized Tupperware cupboard.

I will put the dvd’s away and they will stay where they belong.

I will drive a compact vehicle.

I will never peel stickers off the hardwood floors again.

I will go down stairs to the basement and not gasp in horror at its condition.

I will never sort through game or puzzle pieces trying to figure out what belongs where.

I will watch Jeopardy without anyone asking me “Mommy, what does that mean?” over and over again.

I will sleep through the night.

I’m sure if I sat here long enough I could think of many more but I’m starting to feel guilty .  I love my kids, I really do. . .

What would you add to this list?

Actions

Information

One response

8 07 2007
Rhonda

I will scrapbook all day sometimes. In my pajamas.

I will clean a room and it will stay clean for days instead of minutes.

And then I’ll cry because they haven’t called home for 2 days.

🙂

Leave a Reply

