Sorry about the silence

30 09 2007

Okay.  That was a long silence.  We’ve had a couple of crazy weeks around here.  Camping last weekend was fun and not nearly as stressful as I thought it might be.  Got home Sunday afternoon, unpacked all the junk then worked all day Mon and Tues (my dear, dear husband tackled all the laundry from the weekend).  Tuesday night my mom got here, then I spent all day Wednesday running around like a mad woman trying to get ready to go to a conference in Indiana.  We finally left for the conference around 4:30 (an hour later than I wanted to leave) and arrived at our destination around 9:00.  Had a great time staying with some old friends and the conference was good too.  By the afternoon of the second day, I was tired of sitting and listening so I shopped while Conrad stayed till the end.  I spent the remainder my birthday money. . .I got new mugs which I’m really happy about.  Now, when it’s my turn to host Friday morning coffee with my friends I can serve them coffee out of decent mugs.  There was a time in my life when I wouldn’t have been too happy about getting mugs for my birthday but those days are gone and now I’m really happy for fresh household things.

Gotta catch up on my email and I want to read some stories to my very snuggly baby.

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 10 2007
Rhonda

hey! great to see you here again. what conference did you go to? anything interesting? i hear you about just being happy for new household things…i got a 6 qt crockpot for christmas last year and new pots and pans for my birthday. sigh. the worst part is that that’s exactly what i wanted. 🙂

1 10 2007
Aunt Jeannie

I’m glad your back. I’ve missed your writings. I check your blog almost every day. I love them!! I talked to Carla Sat. morning before she got to your house. She was very excited about babysitting again. She must miss her little brothers and your girls are a good fill in.

Leave a Reply

