Friday Morning

5 10 2007

I just survived the morning scramble of taking the girls to school.  I’m hosting my coffee group this morning at 10:00 (an hour and a half from now) and my house could use a little attention before then.  Nothing major, just picking up a few things here and there.

We spent last evening working on a project for school.  B and L each brought home a picture of a pumpkin that we were supposed to decorate.  So, I got out the pipe cleaners, yarn, glitter, beads, silk flowers, crayons, etc. and we had a good time.  I wish I would have taken pictures of them. . . darn it, why didn’t I think of that??  They turned out really cute and the girls were very proud to take them to school today.

My husband was very sad about his beloved Philadelphia Phillies losing their second play-off game against the Colorado Rockies.  The Phillies better get their act together or we will have a sad household.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 10 2007
leichtyk

Our house is hurting, too, since the Cubs are doing almost as good as the Phillies. I wish I could have been there to help with the pumpkins.

6 10 2007
Rhonda

thanks for passing on a craft idea. 🙂 i’ll try to answer your e-mail soon…thanks for writing.

Leave a Reply

