Fall, Glorious Fall

11 10 2007

I’m sitting in my favorite jeans and my new Urbana Hillclimbers hoodie (showing my school spirit).  I love pulling out the jeans and long sleeves this time of year.  It’s only about 60 degrees outside today so I put on a  pot of coffee and enjoyed a leisurely morning.  Now, I’m looking around and seeing numerous projects I should be working on, but, what’s the hurry?

Let me tell you a little about this week:

1.  Monday, Conrad took the girls to school.  They got all the way there and then realized they didn’t have their backpacks.

2.  Tuesday, Conrad took the girls to school.  They got all the way there and then realized Lydia wasn’t wearing any shoes.  (WHAT???)  He called me very frustrated about this and asked if I would meet him half way and bring her shoes.  I was still in my bathrobe and I knew we were in a big hurry, so I slipped on my brown dress shoes that were sitting by the door, grabbed her shoes and headed down town.  We met on Main Street right in front of his office and he was gracious enough to come to me, saving me the humiliation of walking around on Main Street in my Bambi bathrobe and brown loafers.

3.  On Wednesday, Bryn came to me and said, “Mommy, I was choking on a button so I drank some water and now it feels better.”  I said, “Bryn, when you were choking, did you cough and it came out in your hand?”  She said, “No, Mommy.  I drank some water and the button went down, down, down, into my belly.”  I said, “What were you doing with a button in your mouth?”  No reply.  I still haven’t figured out what to do about this situation.

Today is Thursday.  So far so good, but, it’s only 10:30 a.m.

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 10 2007
Aunt Jeannie

Well it’s 8:36 p.m. Hopefully you had an uneventful day. Although it’s fun reading about your eventful days!!

12 10 2007
leichtyk

Eating buttons…wow. A day in the life of a twin mom…

12 10 2007
Rhonda

it sounds all too believable.

Leave a Reply

