Californians and Froot Loops

17 01 2008

About once a year the owners of the local Bed and Breakfast go away on vacation and ask me to cover the house for them.  This week I’m spending the night there 2 nights and getting breakfast for the guests in the morning.  Last night was my first night.  All I knew was that I had 3 guests (2 men and 1 woman) coming from California for some big meeting at a local business.  Normally, I really enjoy taking over the B and B for a few days, but this time I was nervous.  Honestly, I think it’s because the guests were from California.  I kept thinking, “Great, they’re probably all tanned, skinny people on the South Beach Diet who don’t eat bacon or other breakfast foods, and to top it all off, I’ll bet she’s had a boob job.”  How do you cook for people like that?  I was a little stressed about it.  But, I’m happy to report that they were really nice, down-to-earth people who were neither tanned or skinny and when I asked them about dietary restrictions they said there were none.  And I’m quite sure she hasn’t had a boob job.  So shame on me for stereotyping all people from California.

Now about the Froot Loops.  Mrs. Trout informed me yesterday that she needs 2 boxes of Froot Loops sorted out by color.  I’m always looking for ways to help out in the classroom so I volunteered for the project.  Last night, while I was hanging out at the B and B waiting for the Californians to arrive, I sorted out 2.4 billion Froot Loops and here’s what I discovered: there are way more red, orange, and yellow Froot Loops than purple, blue, and green.  I’ll bet you didn’t know that before now, didya?

Actions

Information

6 responses

17 01 2008
Rhonda

oh my goodness. i love you and i love your blog. 😀

18 01 2008
girlymom

the feeling is mutual. . .

19 01 2008
Dad

Vic,

You are pretty funny.

20 01 2008
Aunt Jeannie

Thanks for the entertainment!!

21 01 2008
Lisa

Vicki – I love reading your stories 🙂 They crack me up! Seriously – who counts fruit loops?

28 01 2008
Mom

Vick,

I don’t remember dropping you on your head!

*<%^)

Love ya!

Leave a Reply

