Tid Bits

2 02 2008

I just got back from spending a day in kindergarten.  I am thoroughly exhausted and have an all new appreciation for Mrs. Trout.  Normally, I go in just for a few hours on Wednesdays, but today was the 100th day of school and there was a big celebration going on so I went in this morning (after a 2 hour weather delay) and spent the rest of the day there.  B and L were amused when they saw me packing my lunch and they were very proud of themselves as they led me to the cafeteria and told me where to sit.  The day was packed with activities all about the number 100.  A lot of fun, but a lot of energy was needed to keep up with all those kids!

In other news, we got our living room carpeted and our dining room tiled this week (if any of you have opinions about the fact that I covered up our hardwood floors with carpet and tile, you should probably keep them to yourself).  I love it, I love it, I LOVE IT!!  They say things don’t make you happy, but I think maybe I am just a little happier this week than I was last week.  Hard to say for sure.

It is snowing like crazy at the moment and it makes me want to curl up on the couch with a good book.

I have so much work to do in this house it’s insane.  We are having a Super Bowl party here on Sunday and my house is all out of order since we had to move all the furniture so the carpet and tile could be laid.  That included emptying my china hutch which is very time consuming and now I need to put it all back together.  I think the book on the couch will have to wait.

Actions

Information

5 responses

3 02 2008
Rhonda

the paragraph about your flooring cracks me up. it made me think that you and matthew should be married, but not. at all. but you’d agree on flooring issues. but i don’t really think you should be married. just so we’re clear on that. are we clear? maybe i should delete this…

4 02 2008
girlymom

read you loud and clear. . .you make me laugh!

4 02 2008
Aunt Jeannie

I agree with you Vicki, I’d much rather have carpet.

6 02 2008
Pat

Grandma had hardwood floors on the farm and covered them with carpet too, so there!
Couldn’t you have left some snow for us? Just a little bit? Please? All we got was rain, again. But then last Friday we got an “ice day”. Had to think of you though when you lived here and experienced a cold rainy winter. You said, “If this is what winter is like in PA. I’m not impressed!”

6 02 2008
Mom

I agree! I love my carpet…so much warmer…and at least seems cleaner. I’m sure that it’s much easier on Miss Ellie’s knees!

Love ya!

Leave a Reply

