Happy Blogging Anniversary

7 02 2008

Just wanted to note that today marks the one year anniversary of this blog.  A noteworthy occasion, no doubt.  To celebrate, I did 7 loads of laundry, baked 48 cupcakes, and planned my menus and grocery list for the weekend (my in-laws, and my mom are coming for B and L’s 6th birthday party).

Ellie has spent the entire day in only her diaper because she throws a horrible fit every time I try to get her clothes on.  I suppose a good parent would insist on getting her dressed and not let her have her way in this, but I didn’t have the energy to fight her today.   And besides, I don’t plan to write any books on great parenting any time soon.  Now, she has ink all over her because she got a hold of a pen and went nuts with it all over her belly and thighs.  I guess that’s what I get for being too relaxed about this.  Oh well, a little ink never hurt anyone.

Actions

Information

One response

7 02 2008
Kimmie

I wish I could have been there to see her write all over herself. I’m sure she was quite a sight…very cute.

Leave a Reply

