Snow Day

23 02 2008

Let me just point out that I just put “Snot Day” in the title by mistake.   A minor little typo really.  They both apply.

School was canceled today because of snow and ice and a real mess outside.  I spent the first 5 hours of the day scrapbooking my heart out while my neglected children watched an ungodly amount of television.  They were happy, I was happy, and for today that’s all that matters.

I promised the girls that I would make cookies with them while Ellie took her nap.  I put Ellie down (she’s still crying as I type this) and we mixed up a batch of chocolate chip cookies (I mixed some instant coffee into the batter in an attempt to make mocha chip cookies. . .we’ll see how they turn out).  Now the older two are happily pretending to be camping and Ellie is still crying from her crib.

We’re supposed to have dinner with some friends tonight but as I look outside I see a nasty rainy sleet type thing coming down.  If that freezes the roads will be treacherous so we may be staying in tonight.

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 02 2008
LaRonda

I am glad to know that I wasn’t the only one scrapbooking today. You got me in the mood yesterday. This morning we made this scrapbooking thing a whole family affair, minus Tim. Kyrell didn’t last as long, but the girls really enjoyed it.

24 02 2008
katie neer

hi! that sounds like a lovely way to spend a snow day. i just spent my whole saturday scrapbooking my heart out… 😉

Leave a Reply

