Heavenly Bathtime

20 04 2008

Last night after the girls had their bath, Bryn said to me, “Mommy, I wish we never had to take a bath again.  Do you think when we get to heaven we won’t need baths because we won’t get dirty?”  That cracked me up.

In other news, I attended the prayer conference at Rosedale Bible College this weekend and it was excellent.  My dear husband stayed home with the kids so I could be stress and worry free during the sessions.  I took in a workshop called “The Spiritual Capacity of Children.”  The lady that taught it was so passionate about children’s ministry. . . I was very challenged by her teaching.  In a nutshell, I am convinced that I have failed to recognize the potential of kids and their impact on the Kingdom of God.  I don’t expect enough from my own kids. . .I’m content to let them say a bedtime prayer.  She challenged us to help our kids recognize the voice of God and to develop their “spiritual senses” from a young age.  Anyway, I won’t go on and on about it, but I really liked it a lot.

The twins are in the last 6 weeks of school, and Ellie will turn 2 in less than a month. . .life keeps rolling right along. . .

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

