A Rainy Friday

6 09 2008

Rain, glorious rain!  We needed it so badly!  It rained all day today, the nice gentle kind of rain that makes you want to curl up with a good book or take a nap.  Too bad I’m potty training my 2 year old right now and every 3 or 4 minutes I hear, “Mommy, pee potty!”  I made approximately 600 trips to the bathroom today with her all to have her pee twice in the toilet, once on the floor and once in her pull-up.  So we’re at 50%.  Better than last week at 0%, but still a long way from where I want to be.  So this wasn’t the relaxing Friday I was hoping for but at least I wasn’t out running errands in the rain.
Today when Ellie and I were playing and tousling with each other she leaned over and bit my arm.  I gave her the “No no Ellie!  That hurts Mommy!  We don’t bite!” routine and then I said, “Can you kiss it and make it feel better?”  Instead she put her hand on the red welt on my arm and said, “Dear Jesus. . .Amen.”  I couldn’t understand everything she said but it was clear she was praying that my arm would feel better.  It was really sweet.

I spent a fun day yesterday with my oh-so-pregnant sister.  We went out to lunch in celebration of our birthdays, then headed to Target to register for baby stuff.  What a great way to spend the day.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

