10 03 2009

Here’s the latest fad to hit Facebook.  I decided to post it here too.  Ellie was too little to answer these so I’m just listing Lydia’s and Bryn’s answers.  Just for the record, I interviewed them separately which makes number 12 especially funny!

1. What is something mom always says to you?

L:  I love you

B:  I love you forever

2. What makes mom happy?

L:  When I clean up the room when she doesn’t ask me to

B:  When I say I love her very much

3. What makes mom sad?

L:  When I don’t listen to her

B:  When I don’t obey her

4. How does your mom make you laugh?

L:  When she says she’s gonna throw me in jail and then she says, “just kidding!”

B:  Tickle me

5. What was your mom like as a child?

L:  Small

B:  Small compared to me

6. How old is your mom?

L : I forget, um 33?

B:  Is it 24?  No, no, no, it’s 31

7. How tall is your mom?

L:  I don’t know

B:  Big compared to me.  I bet she’s 25 inches

8. What is her favorite thing to do?

L:  Play with us

B:  Play the piano

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?

L:  Clean up

B:  Do some work

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?

L:  Because she’s really good at her job

B:  Because she’s on a sign or on TV

11. What is your mom really good at?

L:  Doing puzzles

B:  Piano

12. What is your mom not very good at?

L:  Playing a horn

B:  Tuba

13. What does your mom do for her job?

L:  When people can’t see, they come to her store to get glasses

B:  Help people see

14. What is your mom’s favorite food?

L:  Bread

B:  Pizza

15. What makes you proud of your mom?

L:  When she gives me something that I never guessed, and I really like it.

B:  When she says she wants to help me with something

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?

L:  That girl on 3-2-1 Penguins

B:  Dora

17. What do you and your mom do together?

L:  We play together and sometimes we help her bake things when it’s not too hot so we don’t burn ourselves

B:  Cook and make snow ice cream

18. How are you and your mom the same?

L:  We look alike and our hair is kinda the same except hers is shorter.

B:  We’re both humans and we both speak the same language

19. How are you and your mom different?

L:  She’s bigger than me

B:  We don’t look the same and we’re not the same size

20. How do you know your mom loves you?

L:  Because she says it

B:  Because she does good to me, she’s helpful and she helps me do homework.

21. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?

L:  Shopping

B:  Wal-Mart and Florida

Actions

Information

4 responses

10 03 2009
Linda

How cute!! They are really growing up!!

12 03 2009
Lisa

oh Vick – it’s midnight and i just got off work and i’m laughing my head off (except silently so as not to wake up the sleeping Braden…) so funny! i loved the answers 🙂 have you ever played the tuba? 🙂

17 03 2009
Christa

I laughed so hard at #18, Bryn’s answer! That is so funny. I enjoyed reading that. 🙂

18 03 2009
Shari Lyle-Soffe

Your favorite place to go cracked me up. The only one of those that I can afford is WalMart. LOL.

Thanks for sharing this. I enjoyed a giggle or two.

Shari
http://sharilyle-soffe.com

Leave a Reply

