5 Conversations You Must Have With Your Daughter

18 04 2009

I’ve never really committed a blog entry to a book, but I’m doing that right here, right now. . .

I came across this book on another blog and it made me curious enough to check it out on Amazon. The title is “5 Conversations You Must Have With Your Daughter”. I’ve only read the first few chapters and already I am a BIG FAN of this book.  The first conversation is about God’s definition of beauty vs. our culture’s definition of beauty (very different) and how we can help our daughters (and ourselves. . .might as well be honest) expand the definition of beauty.

Here are the other 4 conversations:

1.  Don’t be in such a hurry to grow up.

2.  Sex is great and worth the wait.

3.  It’s OK to dream about marriage and motherhood.

4.  Girls gone wild are a dime a dozen– dare to be virtuous.

I loved the chapters addressing the first conversation and am confident that the rest of the book will be just as high-lighted and marked up as the first few chapters are.  I know that a lot of you reading this blog are mothers of daughters so I wanted to pass along this helpful resource to all of you who are joining me in this quest to raise godly daughters in a society that scoffs at such a thing.

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 04 2009
justcandice

Sounds good- I’ll have to pick that up when we’re in the States. I just heard someone speak about raising daughters and she was saying that God gave women in particular the gift of expressing God’s tenderness to others and how we need to nurture that in ourselves and in our daughters. I’ve been thinking about that a lot. Raising girls is kind of scary!! 🙂

28 08 2009
Hallee

I hope you’ve made it through a few more chapters. I just blogged about that book this morning and your post was recommended at the bottom of my blog. It’s an amazing book!
Hallee

Leave a Reply

