Just Call Me Wonder Woman

21 05 2009

Ok.  So, just when I tell you all I am back to blogging, life gets crazy and out of hand (was it ever actually under control?).  Sick kids, trips to the doc, reaction to medicine, sleepless nights, asthma treatments. . .you get the idea.  I think we’re finally on the upswing now.

In the midst of the sickness, I decided to find out just how close I can come to the edge of sanity:  I am having a yard sale this weekend.  Yup.  You heard me right.  This weekend.  All day yesterday was spent hauling bins, tubs,  and boxes FULL of junk very valuable items up from the basement (someday I will post a picture of my amazing biceps that were definitely bulked up yesterday with all that hauling).

Also, I scrubbed my bathrooms, did countless loads of laundry and made a healthy supper for my family.    Just in case you think I really am Wonder Woman, let me shed a little light on the picture:  Ellie was allowed to eat 3 ice cream bars yesterday.  She did not sneak them behind my back.  Every time she wanted one, she politely asked me and I said yes.  Wonder Woman?  Yup.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

