The Countdown

1 06 2009

This is just a quick note before I head off to work to let you know that I just sent B and L out the door for the last day of 1st grade!!  How can that be???  I can’t believe we are ending another school year, and at the end of this day I will officially have 2 2nd graders!  Oh my. . .makes me want to cry!

The countdown is on for our trip to Florida.  Nine days to go!  The girls are ecstatic (and so are Conrad and I, to be honest!).  The fun part of all of this, is that they have no idea that when we get off the plane in Orlando, Grandma, Grandpa, Uncle Jeff, Aunt Candace,  and Cousins Maria and Tori will be there waiting for us!  Should be a fun surprise!

Off to work. . .

Actions

Information

One response

2 06 2009
rhondablogs

that’s a great holiday surprise! can’t wait to hear all about it. 🙂

yeah, my babies are going into grade 2, too. 😦 I was trying to rationalize doing a grade 1/2 mix for next year and then realized that it was just because i didn’t want to face the fact that they are really ready for grade 2. sigh.

and my big girl is going into grade 4. how can that be?????

Leave a Reply

