The “to-do” list is greater than my energy level

7 06 2009

Going on vacation is hard work.  We are so very excited to be going to Florida this week (we leave Wednesday), but the reality is that I am completely overwhelmed with all that has to be done between now and when we leave for the airport.  I love flying (hmmm. . .3 hours in the plane or 20-some hours in the van?  I’ll take the plane, thankyouverymuch), but flying with kids means extra organization is required.  Everybody needs non-messy snacks, self-explanatory entertainment packets, markers, etc.  And it all needs to be neatly packed in carry-on bags that they can each handle.

In the van, I just throw it in and figure we’ll find it eventually.  In the plane, I actually have to know where everything is.

Not that I’m complaining, mind you.  This trip to Florida is a gift to our family and I could cry every time I think about the generosity behind it.  I am so very grateful.  I just don’t feel like packing, that’s all.

But I will.   We leave for the airport at 4:00 a.m. (yes a.m.) on Wednesday.  So I’ll be packing Tuesday night until I can pack no more, and then I will sleep as much as the excitement allows me to, and then we’re off. . .

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

