Wedding Plans

9 07 2009

I think I have made reference to wedding plans every now and then in the last few months, but I don’t think I’ve ever gotten more specific about that.  So today, since I’m slowly sipping my coffee and putting off a pile of work that must get done, I’m going to blog about these wedding plans.

My cousin, Carla, who is like a little sister to me, and whom I love very much is getting married!  But what is making this wedding especially fun for me, is that Carla is living with us right now (She’s been living with us since January when she decided not to return to Rosedale, but she wanted to stay in the area).Then in February she and Brandon got engaged (someday I will write a post about the very first time I met Brandon -before he and Carla ever started dating-and thought to myself, “I want him to marry Carla” and how Carla couldn’t stand him and she thought I was crazy, etc.  But turns out I was right.  Ha!  I called it from a mile away.  I love it when I’m right).

When the engagement became official, this household was in full swing with wedding plans and it is FUN!  Carla asked me to be her wedding coordinator and I am loving every minute of it!  Bryn and Lydia are junior brides, my sister is baking all the cupcakes for the reception, Conrad is doing part of the ceremony, my dad, sister and  I are doing some of the music and lots of other family members have a role in the wedding.    The wedding is scheuled for August 15 which is just around the corner.  So, needless to say, life is going to be picking up speed in the next few weeks.

This weekend, Carla’s awesome parents are coming down from Michigan and we are going to get a bunch of work done, and then we’re having a shower for her.

So there you have it.  A little glimpse at what is keeping our household buzzing these days.  Busy?  YES!  But we’re loving every minute of it!  And the best news of all??  Brandon and Carla bought a house within walking distance of us!  And that makes me happy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 07 2009
rhondablogs

sounds like so much fun! can’t wait to see some photos…

12 07 2009
justcandice

I love wedding planning- so much fun!! How was the shower? Do you read the blog Once Wed? They have such beautiful pictures and great ,simple ideas! I love how you’re doing so much yourself, as a family- makes it so much more special! I had SO much fun helping my sisters a bit with their weddings last summer.

Leave a Reply

