Sunday’s Musings

20 07 2009

Got to church early this morning for worship practice.  I’ve been leading twice a month for about a year.  It still isn’t completely natural for me, but I’m certainly more comfortable with it than I was a year ago! I would love to hear from any worship leaders out there on your experience with leading. . .crazy as it sounds, sometimes I think my biggest challenge is choosing the music!  Does anyone have any great tips on that?  Or anything else regarding leading worship?

After church, we had a picnic at the city park.  I took a crock pot full of baked beans, which were really yummy, if I do say so myself, and a pan full of lemon bars.  Yum.

After lunch, we headed to the ball field where we got dirty and dusty with an old-fashioned church softball game!  So much fun!  Our church has some serious power-hitters!  We made the power-hitters bat opposite of what they normally would, for the sake of the kids.  Just trying to keep things fair.  Everyone was a good sport and we all had a good time.

We came home for a quick nap and now we’re gearing up for our college Bible study.  Starts in less than an hour and my house is a mess. . . off to face the music!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

