A Note About Usborne

22 09 2009

I love Usborne books!  In fact, I love them so much that a year ago I became a consultant for them.  100% of my profit goes into a separate checking account and I use it to pay for piano lessons for my girls.

It just occurred to me that I should put a link on my blog to my Usborne site in case anyone wants to take a look.  So right over there on the right is a link that you can click on and browse the store if you want.

At the risk of being obnoxious, let me point out some of my favorite things:

The thing that first attracted me to Usborne was its huge variety of art books.  They range in level from kindergarten on up and they are set up in a step-by-step way for kids to easily follow.  I recommend this one for really little kids.  This one and this one are some of the favorites in our household.

This one is new and I think it’s adorable!  Kinda like paper dolls only the clothes are magnetic!  What little girl wouldn’t go crazy over it?

How smart is this? Dry-erase flash cards full of fun activities for a trip (or a long wait in a restaurant, or to keep them entertained in a waiting room, etc.).  I think this is my all-time favorite Usborne product for the shear genius of it!

I could go on and on and on. . .Usborne’s current catalog has 1400 titles in it and I have yet to find one that I don’t love!!  Some of them are just plain fun, and others are very educational.  Lots of homeschooling families use them as part of their curriculum.

Okay.  I think maybe I’ve crossed the line into obnoxious salesmanship!  I can’t help myself!!  But here’s the real clincher:  if you are interested in ordering you can do so by clicking onto any of the links on this page or the link that is now permanent on my sidebar under “Friends and Family”.  Feel free to just browse the site and if you have any questions, you can leave a comment and I’ll get back to you!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

