Favorite Moments of 2009

30 12 2009

As another year draws to an end, I wanted to highlight some of my favorite moments of 2009.  Here they are in chronological order (sort of):

January: We had a huge snow fall that kept the girls home from school for an entire week. . .we took advantage of the extra time at home and did lots of fun activities.  Here we are getting ready to make snow ice cream!

Also in January, Bryn and Lydia started taking piano lessons.  Here’s Bryn:

and Lydia:

February:  Lydia and Bryn turned 7.  We celebrated with a Fancy Nancy birthday party, including a tea cup cake!

In March Ellie got even cuter and my husband got even hotter.  How is that possible?

April was the beginning of softball season.  We all loved it, but Bryn got tired of it half-way through and it was a fight to get her to finish out the season:

And Ellie got even cuter:

In May, Ellie turned 3 and got this tricycle for her birthday.  Life has never been the same since:

In June, I planted Gerbera Daisies.  I just love  Daisies, they’re such a friendly flower (name that movie):

Also in June, we headed to Florida for a week of vacation with Conrad’s whole family.  I could fill pages with the memories made that week. . .and look at Ellie’s cute pig tails!

In July, we headed to my dad’s in Michigan and caught a Tiger game in Detroit on our way up.  A definite highlight of the summer for us!

August:  Carla’s wedding.  It was lovely.  She was gorgeous.  I was exhausted.  24 hours later, I wanted to start  over and do it all again!  I just love weddings.

The morning after the wedding, we hosted the extended family at our home for brunch.  I loved every second of it and didn’t want it to end.

September:   Another wedding.  This time my childhood friend, Christa Keim, got married in a unique wedding that reflected her personality at every turn.  It was an absolute honor to be a part of it:

October:  We made applesauce.  I just love applesauce.

October:  I had to include this picture of my girls in their costumes.  It makes me laugh every time I see it!

November:  We went to Pennsylvania to spend Thanksgiving with Conrad’s family.  We also celebrated Christmas while we were there.  One of my favorite things about family get togethers is watching my girls interact with their cousins:

December:  The first big snow.  We woke up to a couple inches of the white stuff on the first Saturday of Christmas break.  The girls were outside as soon as they could get bundled up.

Can’t wait to see what 2010 will bring!  Happy New Year to you and yours~

Actions

Information

4 responses

30 12 2009
Rhonda

GREAT post! i am stealing the idea as ASAP as possible. 🙂

1 01 2010
Christa

What an honor for ME to be included in your favorite memories! I love the way you laid out your year! Looking forward to some more good memories with you in 2010!

4 01 2010
kristinbucher

June, name that movie: You’ve Got Mail! I feel like such a nerd that I know that. -Kristin

5 01 2010
Vicki

Kristin, Way to go! I wasn’t sure if anybody would get that! It’s one of my favorite movies and I particularly love that scene!

Leave a Reply

